A New Discovery-Military Writers Society of America

I was browsing around on the internet and discovered and joined a new (to me) group: The Military Writers Society of America (See http://www.mwsadispatches.com). This is  group of 1000+ authors, poets, and artists who help record history and the complexities of military life. Members are mostly veterans or active duty/retired military, but they also include a small number of lifelong civilians—like me.

Their motto is “Saving history one story at a time.” Wow… this is precisely why I wrote All Came Home in the first place!

I have asked for a review of All Came Home. The MWSA members include some very experienced and successful writers who will understand what Joe McDevitt experienced in WWII. So I look forward to hearing their thoughts about his story and my telling of it.

I’ll let you know what they think… good or bad. Really, I will!!

Leave a Reply

